❀ My Summer Garden ❀

IMG-20140611-WA0018

Waiting for cherries to grow is like waiting for a solar eclipse to come around. Especially in a town filled with pigeons that won’t let buds become fruits and eat them as soon as they come out. *sigh*

We had the tallest most spectacular cherry tree in our old house, I miss it so much. Our cherries were the main focus of summer after holidays abroad. Ahh childhood memories, I had the best childhood filled with fun and excitement.

These smell sooo good! I love the intense colour. When dried they still keep their scent, so it can be dried and kept  inside your room as a natural air freshener,

These smell sooo good! I love the intense colour. When dried they still keep their scent, so it can be dried and kept inside your room as a natural air freshener.

Stunning flower ...a shame my brother had to squash it with his swing.

Stunning flower …a shame my brother had to squash it with his swing.

Pretty in....PURPLE!

Pretty in….PURPLE! Anyone see my friend Lady Bumblebee?

We like to call these purple bells <3

We like to call these purple bells ❤

Daisies are great for one thing and one thing only - daisy chains of course!!! They were a big hit on the school playground and I still find myself making them in my back yard.

Daisies are great for one thing and one thing only – daisy chains of course!!! They were a big hit on the school playground and I still find myself making them in my back yard.

Ring - o - Ring - o - Roses!! Roses don't really remind me of the plague, but they do remind me of sweet smelling potpourri that my mum makes =D

Ring – o – Ring – o – Roses!! Roses don’t really remind me of the plague, but they do remind me of sweet smelling potpourri that my mum makes =D

Closed buds are just as beautiful to me as flowers in full bloom!

Closed buds are just as beautiful to me as flowers in full bloom!

Although these don't live for long, when they're around they sure do make a big statement!

Although these don’t live for long, when they’re around they sure do make a big statement!

I think I have a fascination for plants that look like grass but are not really grass - weird it may seem - but I think they look so purrrty!

I think I have a fascination for plants that look like grass but are not really grass – weird it may seem – but I think they look so purrrty!

Flowers from potatoe plants - I wonder if they are edible?

Flowers from potatoe plants – I wonder if they are edible?

Yummy

Yummy

And to all your disbelief, I will not edit these photos to make them smaller, I will leave them humongous so you can see the gory detail on every flower =/

Since taking these pictures many of these have died and many others have grown in their place. I love my garden as it contains a variety of seasonal flowers including many bulbed flowers that re appear every year! My next post will be a final update on my fruit trees before I get back from my well deserved holiday!

Cheerio

TJ

 

LIKE US ON FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/MillionDollarRock1

FOLLOW US ON OUR BLOG: https://milliondollarrock1.wordpress.com/

FOLLOW US ON PINTEREST TJ: http://www.pinterest.com/tjdestinee/boards/

FOLLOW US ON PINTEREST TIA: http://www.pinterest.com/angeltiiaa/boards/

E-MAIL US AT: MILLIONDOLLARROCK1@GMAIL.COM

Leave a Reply

